Monday, 1 June 2020

Recent Updates and Progress Report

Etsusa Bridge series
5656! -Knights' Strange Night- 45p/305p
Color Pages+Entrance (March 14)
Episode 1 (March 28)

Lillia and Treize
Volume III(Part 1) 71p/246p
Prologue (March 2)
Chapter 1 (March 20)

Friday, 13 March 2015

5656! -Knights' Strange Night- Color Pages+Entrance

With sleepy eyes, the girl with the bloodstained lead pipe mutters.

“On island. There is gunshots again. Like always. People die. Like always.

Dog and dog. Inui and Mr. Kugi. Try to kill each other. Like always. Eastern boss. He is creepy. Like always.

Nap friend Killer Ghoul. Kitty in East. Sword woman in East. Elder Brother Lihuang. Adorable detective’s not-adorable brother.

Everyone is clumsy. Clumsy love. Like always. Chaos on island. …Like always.

So like always. Island is like always. It is simple.

So like always. I find adorable children. I hug adorable children. Hug. It is warm. It is cozy.

…Sleepy. Sleeeeeep. Mmm… zzz…”

It’s time for the lively Etsusa Bridge short story collection!

Monday, 2 March 2015

Lillia and Treize III(Part 1): My Prince - Prologue

(As I mentioned in the previous post, I am on an indefinite semi-hiatus--updates will be irregular.)

This is the third and final arc of Lillia and Treize. Continuing with the Allison parallels, this arc involves trains, spies, and other spoilery elements.

I am also adding a warning to this arc, as it deals with some mature themes(which I'm not sure if the anime covered). YMMV of course, but I was pretty much cringing all the way through the relevant parts when I read this arc. If I had to give a comparison, it rivals(or tops) some of the darker elements of Kino's Journey. Tread lightly.

Saturday, 28 February 2015

Garuguru! -Dancing Beast Night- PDF/epub downloads

Here are the download links for Garuguru!.

Garuguru! -Dancing Beast Night- (Part 1): PDF/epub
Garuguru! -Dancing Beast Night- (Part 2): PDF/epub

And announcement time: Real life is knocking at my door, and this time I can't say how long it'll be before things ease up. So I'm going an indefinite semi-hiatus. Updates will be sporadic--depending on my real-life workload, I might post an update once every few days, weeks, or months--but I will finish the projects I am currently working on(and Meg and Seron, which I have yet to start).

Thursday, 26 February 2015

Lillia and Treize II: PDF/epub downloads

Sorry for the wait. Here are the PDF and epub downloads for the second arc of Lillia and Treize.

Lillia and Treize II(Part 1): PDF/epub
Lillia and Treize II(Part 2): PDF/epub

Saturday, 21 February 2015

Garuguru! -Dancing Beast Night- (Part 2): Epilogue

It's double update day! This is the final update for Garuguru! and the main plot of the Etsusa Bridge series. Afterwards will be 5656!, a short story collection that takes place in the summer of 2021.

I'm not done with the pdf and epub yet, but they'll be up by the end of the month.

Thanks, and enjoy.

Lillia and Treize II(Part 2): The Longest Day in Ikstova - Extra

That's all for this arc of Lillia and Treize. I'm still working on the pdf and epub, but they'll be up by the end of the month.

Thanks, and enjoy.

Friday, 20 February 2015


Has been dropped permanently and I have deleted all the Baccano! translation posts from the blog. Mediafire suspended most of my Baccano files because of DMCA issues, and I decided I'd rather play it safe. Besides, this stuff has been up for years--I'm sure people who wanted to read it have already read it by now.

I don't feel too bad; the last time I translated anything for the series was two years ago and I can't stand looking at my old stuff. So goodbye and thanks for the memories, Baccano!. You will be missed.